Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
| ABI/INFORM Description: Abstracts and articles from over 1200 business journals. Category: Articles-Business Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Academic Search Premier (AVL) Description: Full-text database covering social sciences, humanities, general science, and more. Category: Articles-General Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Accounting Research Manager Description: Searchable full-text database of the authoritative accounting pronouncements. Category: Accounting standards Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Associations Unlimited Description: Directory of international, national, regional and local organizations and associations. Category: Directories Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Bloomberg Description: Comprehensive investment information. Category: Company information Access: Bruno Library, designated workstations |
More info |
||
| BNA Tax Management Library Description: Online access to BNA tax portfolios and primary sources. Category: Tax Law and Cases Access: C&BA complex |
More info |
||
| Books in Print Description: Directory of published and forthcoming books. Category: Directories Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Britannica Online (AVL) Description: Web version of the familiar Encyclopaedia Britannica Category: Encyclopedia Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Business & Company Resource Center (AVL) Description: Wide range of company information, including articles, company histories, industry profiles, etc. Category: Articles-Business, Company information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Business Source Premier Description: Full text of business journals. Category: Articles-Business, Company information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork Description: Full text of state and federal tax materials. Category: Tax Law and Cases Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| CINAHL Plus with Full Text Description: Articles from the fields of nursing and allied health Category: Articles-Health care Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Current Index to Statistics Description: Index to publications in statistics. Category: Articles-Statistics Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Dissertations & Theses Description: Abstracts of dissertations from research universities, with full-text back to 1997. Category: Dissertations Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alabama Description: Subset of Dissertations & Theses database containing material from the University of Alabama. Category: Dissertations Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| EconLit Description: Abstracts from economics literature. Category: Articles-Economics Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| EIU.com Description: Also known as EIU Country Intelligence. Current information on business conditions in countries throughout the world. Category: International information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences Description: Online encyclopedia for subjects in statistics. Category: Encyclopedia Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Expanded Academic ASAP (AVL) Description: Full text of general interest and academic periodicals. Category: Articles-General Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Factiva Description: Full text of business publications, company profiles. Category: Articles-Business, Company information Access: C&BA complex |
More info |
||
| Financial Accounting Research System (FARS) Description: Accounting standards and pronouncements from FASB. Category: Accounting Standards Access: Bruno Library |
More info |
||
| Global Insight Description: Formerly known as World Markets Country Analysis and Forecast. Risk analysis of 185 countries. Category: International information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Global Market Information Database Description: Business data on countries, companies, markets and consumers Category: Business and economic data; International information; Markets, products and consumers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Health Source: Nursing/Academic (AVL) Description: Full text of health journals. Category: Articles-Health care Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Hoover's Online Description: In-depth profiles of companies and industries. Category: Company information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Description: Index to publications in economics and other social sciences. Category: Articles-Economics Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Investext Description: Research reports from investment banks and trade associations. Category: Company information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Journal Citation Reports Description: Provides analytical data on scholarly journals, including the "impact factor." Category: Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| JSTOR Description: Full text of back issues of scholarly journals. Category: Articles-Business, Articles-Economics, Articles-Statistics Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| LegalTrac (AVL) Description: Index to legal periodicals and newspapers. Category: Articles-Law Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| LexisNexis Description: Full text of a wide range of publications. Category: Articles-Law Access: Bruno Library, designated workstations |
More info |
||
| LexisNexis Academic Description: Web version of LexisNexis. Category: Articles-Law, Articles-Newspapers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| LexisNexis Statistical Description: Searchable statistical tables from government and other sources. Category: Business & economic data Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| LIVEDGAR Description: Full text of corporate filings with the SEC. Category: Company information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| MarketResearch.com Academic Description: Collection of market research reports. Category: Markets, Products & Consumers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Marquis Who's Who Description: Biographical information on over one million individuals. Category: Directories Access: UA |
More info |
||
| Mergent Online Description: Financial information and annual reports of public companies. Category: Company information Access: Bruno Library |
More info |
||
| Morningstar.com Library Edition Description: Mutual fund data. Category: Business and economic data Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Newspaper Source (AVL) Description: Selected full text of 154 newspapers. Category: Articles-Newspapers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| PAIS International Description: Index to international publications in public policy and the social sciences. Category: Articles-Economics Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| ProQuest Historical Annual Reports Description: Images of corporate annual reports of 800 Fortune 500 and selected other companies from 1800s to 1985. (More recent reports to be added soon.) Category: Company Information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| ProQuest Historical Newspapers Description: Full text of four leading newspapers back to the 1890s. Category: Articles-Newspapers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| ProQuest Newspapers Description: Full text of nine leading newspapers, including WSJ and NYT. Category: Articles-Newspapers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| PsycARTICLES Description: Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and others. Category: Articles-Psychology Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| PsycINFO Description: Index to publications in psychology and related fields. Category: Articles-Psychology Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| ReferenceUSA Description: Directory of over 12 million businesses and 120 million U.S. households. Category: Company Information, Directories Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Regional Business News (AVL) Description: Full text coverage for regional business publications Category: Articles-Newspapers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Research Library Complete Description: General-interest, humanities, social science and science periodicals and newspapers. Category: Articles-General Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| RIA Checkpoint Description: Full text of state and federal tax materials. Category: Tax Law and Cases Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| SBRnet Description: Sports Business Research Network, with market and industry information for sports-related business. Category: Markets, Products and Consumers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| ScienceDirect Description: Collection of electronic journals from Elsevier. Category: Articles-Business Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Simmons Choices 3 Description: Market research data for consumers and products Category: Markets, Products and Consumers Access: Designated workstations in Bruno Library |
More info |
||
| SourceOECD Description: Statistical databases and publications from the OECD. Category: Business and economic data, International information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| STAT-USA Description: Economic, business, and international trade data. Category: Business and economic data Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Description: Directory of over 200,000 serials (magazines, journals, etc.). Category: Directories Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| UN Comtrade Description: International export and import data. Category: Business and economic data, International information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| USA Trade Online Description: U.S. export and import data. Category: Business and economic data Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Wall Street Journal Description: Full text of the leading financial newspaper. Category: Articles-Newspapers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Wall Street Journal - Historical Description: Full text of the leading financial newspaper from 1889 to 1987. Category: Articles-Newspapers Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| WDI Online Description: Economic and social indicators for over 200 countries for over 35 years. Category: Business and economic data, International information Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| Web of Science Description: Online version of the ISI citation indexes. Category: Articles-General Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||
| WorldCat (AVL) Description: Database of library holdings worldwide. Category: Directories Access: UA, Remote |
More info |
||